Exeter Cultural Partnership

Engaging, empowering, energising culture in Exeter

Full Programme Announced for Makers of the Multiverse

For four weeks only, on the green just outside The Boat Shed, Spacex presents a sculptural pavilion by Juneau Projects exhibiting work by artists and makers and hosting live events.

With over 30 contributors invited through an open call, there’s lots of art to view. Have a browse, bag yourself an affordable artwork or become a maker yourself at one of our many events and workshops. From Shadow Selfie workshops to 1-2-1 Karaoke sessions, demos by ceramicists and board game makers to live performances, there’s loads of ways to get involved.

“We are really interested in looking at affordable and sustainable ways that makers can promote and sell the things they produce and do. We have always had a D.I.Y. spirit and approach in our work and, increasingly, it feels like this is a useful quality to have in terms of maintaining an artistic practice. Online methods of marketing have opened wide the possibilities for people to promote and sell their work. We’re really excited to look at how this spirit can work offline too.” – Juneau Projects

With 100% of income from sales and events going directly to the makers, Makers of the Multiverse supports the local creative economy and brings people together.

Over the past few months Juneau Projects have also been busy working with school and college groups. Artwork by Exeter College students and children from Ladysmith Primary School will be integrated into the pavilion and young people from Ellen Tinkham School are working with one of the exhibiting artists to make pit fired ceramics.

We look forward to welcoming you to the pavilion. Visit bikeshedtheatre.co.uk for details of how to book and spacex.org.uk for more information about the project.

FULL PROGRAMME
Saturday 13 May

Sunday 14 May

Wednesday 17 May

Thursday 18 May

Friday 19 May

Saturday 20 May

Sunday 21 May

Thursday 25 May

Saturday 27 May

Monday 29 May

Tuesday 30 May

Wednesday 31 May

Thursday 1 June

Friday 2 June

Saturday 3 June

Sunday 4 June

Tuesday 6 June

Thursday 8 June

Saturday 10 June

Views: 59

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Exeter Cultural Partnership to add comments!

Join Exeter Cultural Partnership

Members

Latest Activity

Jon Primrose is now a member of Exeter Cultural Partnership
yesterday
Emma Welton and FlowCommunityOrchard are now friends
yesterday
Carly Batchelor is now a member of Exeter Cultural Partnership
Wednesday
Mary Attewell posted a blog post
Tuesday
Daniel Cray posted a blog post
Tuesday
FlowCommunityOrchard posted a blog post
Tuesday
A blog post by Matthew Lord was featured
Monday
Profile IconZoe Hughes Gough and FlowCommunityOrchard joined Exeter Cultural Partnership
Monday
Profile IconRichard Holt, susan senior, Mary Attewell and 1 more joined Exeter Cultural Partnership
Feb 16
Belinda Dillon posted a blog post
Feb 15
Chris B Kale posted photos
Feb 15
Chris B Kale posted a blog post
Feb 14
Chris B Kale posted a blog post
Feb 12
Dr David Treharne posted a blog post
Feb 12
A blog post by Carmen Talbot was featured
Feb 12
Belinda Dillon posted a blog post
Feb 12
Clare Pearce is now a member of Exeter Cultural Partnership
Feb 12
Sissy Lange posted a photo
Feb 10
Daniel Cray and Spacex are now friends
Feb 10
Carmen Talbot posted a blog post
Feb 9

© 2018   Created by Michael Krage.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service